Wet

What a soaker of a day! I picked up my almost 5 year-old grandson this morning and we hung out at my house playing with trucks. Then off to pick up his sister from 3rd grade, bought smoothies for the kids and then to their dad's house where we played with the now much bigger Bella the kitty, and legos. 

It's definitely fall now. I have such a keen desire to make my favorite curry - squash and mushroom - a NY Times recipe. I add chicken for a bit of protein to appease the hubby. But I'll make that tomorrow night since I don't have any squash!

Very wet begonias in the garden - I'll need to dig these up tomorrow and pot them up - I'll try to keep them over the winter along with several other begonias. I've been fairly successful so far!

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.