pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Last day

With nothing specific to chase back home for, I had contemplated trying to squeeze in a final activity for us all on the last day, but the rain on the roof of the caravan - whilst always a comforting sound - gave me pause to realise that maybe the sport was at its best and that we should depart after all.

I can’t complain, going by the forecast last week, I had anticipated a full week of rain, but instead it’s been mostly dry and we’ve been lucky to see a lot of sunshine.

The drive home was elongated by roadworks and congestion, but made it home we did whereupon I started the first of about a million loads of washing. M’boy was carted off for a haircut and then we joined my sister and her family for a little while on the last evening of their stay oop norf. It is not without some delight that I watched as my crawling nephew tormented his poor parents by reaching out and grabbing EVERYTHING in sight, only to respond with the broadest of grins when challenged.

We said our goodbyes and then had a quiet evening amongst the washing and reviewing the holiday. 

We all agreed that water polo had been the most fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.