Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Black Sail Pass

Re-grouping on the col of Black Sail Pass, our leader Inken sheltering from the rather ferocious wind with Ian standing. Inken has led us flawlessly since the start of our walk at 5 o'clock on Saturday morning. This was captured at ten past seven in the evening. We've covered just over forty miles and climbed over 9,000ft. As we drop down from the pass into Wasdale, my walk is almost over a hot shower and supper at Bracken Close overlooking Wast Water awaits me. I'm happy with 42 glorious lakeland miles and enough climbing for my recovering back to cope with. The rest of the team will continue into the night for another fifteen miles before reaching the overnight stop where I will be sleeping like a baby - fantastic day on the fells : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.