Afternoon walk. 20C at 15:00!

I wish I’d left my usual walking jacket at home when we set off on our walk. It was very warm and muggy. All the smells of autumn accentuated. Decaying damp leaves and newly mown grass. Lots of interesting fungi about.
People have been doing their lawns.
I’m leaving our back lawns till spring.
They are quite lush just now. New grass growing in abundance where I scattered the Patch Magic seed.
We had started off the morning with brunch with the family, at a local small Baptist Church Olive Tree café. It was really good value and their coffee is excellent.
I called in to see some friends on our way home from our walk, whilst Stephen carried on as he had some bread dough which had been prepared earlier and was doing its thing rising whilst we were out.
At the moment he is busy in the kitchen making Chicken Cacciatore, which will be for Sunday lunch tomorrow.
(I leave him to it, as if I go into the kitchen I tend to check how things are getting on!)
The clocks go back one hour tonight.
I must admit I don’t look forward that much to darker evenings.
Strictly Come Dancing later to enjoy.
I’ll bet today’s temperatures have broken some records.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.