I've run out of excuses ..........

.FP and others had been nagging encouraging me to try Parkrun for a while but I kept finding reasons not to do it. I agreed a few weeks back that I would do it today and even tried to back out. However FP was having none of it and so today I took part. 

I was power walking rather than running (Parkrun is actively encouraging walkers) and found that once I got started I soon found my rhythm and was able to maintain a decent pace.  

I really enjoyed it - a number of people had dressed up for halloween and everyone was very friendly.  There were also a few other walkers.  A number of us went for a coffee afterwards which was nice.  I'm so glad I was persuaded to take part - I'll be back. 

After lunch I delivered more leaflets to people living nearby the venue for our Community Bonfire and Fireworks to let them know its happening and when and then did some Gaelic study. 

A quiet night in front of the TV beckons. 

Note: the #1 in the extras is because it was my first Parkrun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.