Gruf Hill - Looking West

We have been blessed with a beautiful day. Just after CMC set off to Kirkwall for an accordion session, I filled my flask and set off.  Walking up into the village I met Olivia with her new grandson in the pram.  She told me Erland is fair keeping up with his guitar lessons. Red flags flying indicated there was shooting in the butts so I couldn’t take my planned route so once on to the saddle I made for Gruf Hill.  The ground was very exceedingly damp, the water table was laid.    
 
I met a couple enjoying the sun on top of Gruf Hill.  The first thing the man said, ‘What are we going to about Putin?’  He was nonplussed I didn’t have an answer.  After they left I was privileged to see a female Hen Harrier for some time.  I prepared the tea after CMC pampered me..
 
Sausage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.