Flossmo

By Flossmo

Back to reality

It's been a busy day of post-holiday domestic chores. Enough said.

It's an early blip as I am going to see 10cc at the Anvil in Basingstoke this evening. The concert was supposed to happen two and a half years ago and was rearranged and rearranged until it ended up today. I probably booked it a few months before the original date so say about three years ago. To be honest, I have gone off the boil a bit; I have seen 10cc before and they do a good concert but post -pandemic I'm more reluctant to get in my car drive somewhere I don't really know and watch a concert on my own. I expect I will be fine when I get there and the music starts but at the moment it wouldn't take much to keep me at home.The photograph is something a bit different.

This morning I picked up a pile of teabag duos to split into singles and this was the pattern made by the tea dust. It appealed to my inner abstract artist (my inner what?).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.