Lots of run about time

OMG?! What a fabulous walk I had this morning. I ran and ran and ran. I don't think I've ever run so much in my life. There were so many little doggies for me to play with today. And obviously because I am the super speediest little collie pup in the whole wide world I had to play with them all. I have yet to find another doggie that can run faster than me. Having said that, it's my birthday next month and I'll be 4 years old. Ann has already told me that I mustn't get upset if I meet younger doggies who can run faster than me. …..........As if?!!!!


Sooooooo..................... we walked along the 'old golf course' between the Braid Hills and the Hermitage and then came back home via the Hermitage Burn path. It's one of my most favourite walks and takes us about 90 mins.


It was pretty muddy, but Ann is a lovely owner, so she never minds if I get muddy because she just wants me to be happy and have fun. When we get to the end of the Hermitage, I know that I have to go into the burn and have a good wallow around to get clean. So that is what I did.


And on the way home, guess what I found in the gutter................... a rather nice orange and blue ball. I carried it all the way home and then lay guarding it. Unfortunately, after all my speeding about, I was pretty tired, so I sat guarding it with my eyes shut (see extras).


Mmmmmmmmmmmmm............................. I'm not stupid............... Ann tried to take it off me but obv I woke up and clenched it between my jaws
because nobody (not even my human) gets to touch any of the balls that I find until I'm ready for that to happen...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.