Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Indoor Blip

Today we were never going to do anything other than an indoor Blip. It's been rain, rain and more rain, pretty much all day. We woke up in the middle of the night and could hear it battering on the windows and it's never stopped since. I went to the park first thing this morning but we were both pretty soggy when we got back. This afternoon I've only been for a little walk around the streets on my lead. When we got home at 3.15pm, we had to put all the lights on because it was so dark.

Sometimes it's quite nice to have a whole day in as long as it's not all day every day. Ann has spent hours today writing her book. In fact since we came back to Edinburgh a week ago, she's spent at least a couple of hours most days writing. I don't think she's ever going to be a 'best seller', but it will be a diary of her life in lock down and who knows; it might be useful to future generations, when the next 'thing' that locks down single people into total isolation occurs.

I've been quite happy to snooze in my bed. I've probably had less than an hour and a half of walks today, but it's like I can't tell the time. 'MollyCollie' most definitely could tell the time, and if she got anything less than her two hours of walks a day, she would be really hyper. She would be nudging Ann's legs for extra walks and leaping around looking for naughty things to do. Ann still doesn't know whether this is due to the fact that she's had me since I was a weeny, teeny, little puppy and has just trained me to fit in with whatever she wants me to do, or whether it's because I'm a smaller dog with shorter legs so don't need as much exercise, or whether I just have a calmer temperament. Who knows?

Anyway, it's still raining, so an evening in front of the TV beckons. Is anyone else watching 'The Ex-Wife'? Channel 5 @ 9pm. It's brilliant! At least my human thinks it is. I'll probably just stay snoozing in my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.