Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More needlework!

It's rained, quite hard at times, much of the day.  Not cold, but very wet - there's a stream running down the side of our house from the front tarmac to the back.

We did some housework, though there was no chance of putting the bedding out on the line to dry - it's on a rack in the kitchen.  I vacuumed, including the office/sewing room. 

And then I had to make a mess again, so I made two more strips for the Seminole quilt.  

Here's one in the making.  From the strips of fabric, which are then sewn together; and then "subcut" to create 6 strips, which are then sewn back together.  I didn't record the next step, which was to cut across the middle and join the two outer ends, which gives you the straight ends.  And then it's cut it down to size.

I'm loving the challenge of this patchwork - a rather different challenge to previous projects.  And I'm really loving the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.