Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Yuck

My sister sent these along with some other Halloween goodies(or baddies) for the girls, they'll enjoy the sweets and the flashing watches but I'm just not sure about these horrid things. They are those pictures which change dependent on the angle you see them from. I'll give them to their mum I think then she can be responsible for any nightmares!
Busy day today, started with a drive to Perth for the Cursillo AGM at which I stood down after four years of my two year appointment! They don't have a replacement yet, but are more likely to find one if there is a vacant post I feel.
On the way back home, the M90 traffic was dreadful. The traffic warnings said over an hour from Dunfermline, to the Queensferry Crossing, it's normally 5-10 minutes. I diverted via Kincardine as I was just in time to turn off. All went well from there on until just before the junction with the bypass at Hermiston Gait. We crawled along for around 3 miles, then, having finally got onto the Calder Road everything was clear and I sailed home. My 45 minute journey had taken two hours and 30 minutes.
Apparently I was lucky as the crowds from Murrayfield created more delays in the early evening so at least I missed those.
In other news Pickle has gone home again as our painters arrived in Monday. I'm so glad I wrote the prayers greatest as I need an early night tonight. Hopefully those horrid pictures won't give me nightmares! The clocks which need manual intervention have been turned back so an extra hour in bed before church. Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.