Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

That's bats!

Today's blip is another offering from my sister, a little more acceptable than the last. I gave yesterday's horrid pictures to Katy. When the girls asked what they were she told them and added that I thought they were really scary. Isobel immediately grabbed them and said "They're not scarey, Eilidh come and look at these funny pictures...!" So I retorted that I thought they were scary and they were welcome to them! I'd have one of the bleeding skull sweets she'd sent instead! They laughed.
To change the subject somewhat I was at church this morning and we celebrated All Saints, I had written the prayers and I always find it a bit of a strange day to do that. Since the changes in regulations I was also on chalice duty for the first time in over two years. That was very special. . I was also delighted to see our family with twin girls, now 7 months there. Good to see them and their parents, whose wedding I was at last year.
We had our older two this afternoon, both parents were working, so that was fun. This evening we finished off the preparations for the painters arriving tomorrow to paint the outside of the house. 8am, I don't do 8am!
Time for bed, as Zebedee said. Apparently the narrator was Emma Thompson's father!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.