Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Dimensions

I popped over to Lancaster for the day on the train to see how 18yo was settling in, four weeks after his move over. He seems to be doing fine. We met in town and stocked up on groceries before heading up to campus.  

It was my first chance to see his room and it seems comfortable enough - pretty much the same dimensions and layout as the room I occupied at the other end of campus thirty eight years ago but with nicer furnishings. 

From what I can see the biggest enhancement to campus life is that the laundrette uses an app which notifies you when your load is done.

We had lunch out at the campus pizzeria, and then wandered about in the rain - this time with 18yo showing me around rather than the other way around. 

Back in town for my train home, this classic Lancaster view presented itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.