Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Christmas Mill Lake

Today Blipper HollyYoung and I ventured to Congaree National Park for her first visit ever to this Swamp.  We walked a long time and several miles as she took many photos!  Even though I had just been there the swamp was different and I saw some things that were not there last week.

We left the park and we were going to get on the Palmetto Trail for a walk but I remembered it was Saturday of hunting season and there would be hunters out in the area of the trail.  So we went to Poinsett State Park for a shorter walk but with much more hills and rooty trails.   The blip is a pond we passed just outside the park entrance.  Trespassing may have occurred.  As it was overcast and gloomy, I did not edit this as it is pretty much how it looked!

On to another adventure tomorrow!  

Holly in the extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.