This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Changes in the Neighbourhood

Since I blipped this on April 5, there's been a lot of noise, smoke and even some controversy in the neighbourhood.
Chainsaws buzzing, trees crashing to the ground, machine gathering and piling the brush, smoke (heavy at times) billowing. Won't go into the controversy, but because this property is right on the road, we can all see exactly what's happening. It's a huge change, but then, the only constant is change. It'll be good when the work is finished and the cleared area seeded. I think it might even look nice!
I skulked around to get this shot - felt funny about taking it, like I was spying on them! I'm sure I could have taken a better one, but I liked how this has the chainsaw, machine and smoke in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.