Long journey ended

I've blipped about this before, at which stage I'd just finished the fifth of the Harry Potter books. I completed the set last week, dived straight in, and read ... and the Half-blood Prince and ... and the Deathly Hallows in double-quick time. What great stuff these books are! J.K. Rowling definitely has a lot going for her: excellent characters and plots, wonderfully intelligent writing (and quite deep at times). I'm delighted I was at a loose end and started into these again. Even more delighted that I went on to get them all and to read them all.

It's just a shame that ... and the Order of the Phoenix is a different format. I'm seriously thinking of buying it again, but in the same format as the rest: just so they'll all look good together on a shelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.