Marionb

By Marionb

Two of a Kind...

A beautiful sunny day, perfect for raking leaves and sitting in the sun watching the birds at the feeders. Today the bird selection was rather limited.. chickadees and nuthatches, and of course doves. 

Upon taking a closer look, I noted that there were two different kinds of nuthatches...I checked with my daughter who knows these things.. as does the internet..but I prefer to call up my daughter... and now I know there are red breasted and white breasted nuthatches.( extra) I guess I had never noticed before as I wasn't paying close enough attention? 

It was a quiet day at home..I had another hospital procedure yesterday which meant being supervised overnight and not driving for 24 hours...so no outings today...The good news is that all is clear and it seems that I am now free to continue my life without endless testing of my innards.. at last!  I have only one more test on my calendar - an echogram next week...and if that is OK.. (fingers crossed)..I will be free at last, free at last!  

Free from worry about what the next test will show... and free to plan vacations! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.