More fungi

Found a whole troop/cluster of these in the garden of the other house (and I almost missed them because they looked so much like brown fallen leaves from a distance.) They're all over the remains of one of parents-in-law's trees that had to be taken down because the neighbour said its roots were damaging their shed. Today I've been so busy with yard work and trying to decide if I want to enter the IGPOTY competition again or not (closes tomorrow at 12 BMT) and if so, what do I enter... that I had not so much time left to actually comment on all the natural and unnatural abstract entries, I'm sorry for that. I did leave all entries a star though !

Thanks very much for all the entries ! Next Thursday it is the first one in November (can you believe it, we are almost into month no 11  of 2022), so as usual there will be no theme. The tag will be AT384.
Here's the list of 5 special entries from last week:
Seasidesusie                 natural patterns
heanku                           berries galore
Ecoshutterbug              lambs ear with raindrops
Stella2                            maple reds
stujphoto                       autumn browns & yellows

And thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's chocobowl, the recipe is in my reply to Jenny Owen :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.