This is the day

By wrencottage

A hug in an envelope

The pace is hotting up at wrencottage. Our annual church sale in aid of mission and aid work takes place next Saturday. That’s the culmination of my year’s work in raising money for our mission partners, and it’s always a rush to make enough stock to fill my large stall. (Somehow for some strange reason family life always seems to carry on at the same time, with lots of other jobs for me to do as well!)

This afternoon I made these twelve boxes of note cards, with five identical cards in each. My ‘hug in an envelope’ cards are always popular. One of my first customers for them, many years ago, was the lady who sadly was knocked over by a car on a zebra crossing last week. She really liked the ‘hug in an envelope’ idea when she first saw it, so I made lots of different designs of those cards for her over the years. On hearing from her after her accident, I realised I haven’t made any of them lately, so when I sent her off her parcel containing her Christmas card order I popped a few in for her. She is looking forward to getting home from hospital but first of all she has to learn to walk all over again. It’s very sad, but she’s incredibly brave and is remarkably cheerful. I hope she gets lots of hugs in envelopes!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.