This is the day

By wrencottage

Cabin Fever Medicine

This afternoon we had an impromptu visit from son #2 and granddaughter #2. They were on their way to a nearby long, straight flat path so that L could practise riding her new 2-wheeler bike (without stabilisers). Granddaughter #3, on the other hand, was super excited to be going to her first ever birthday party, accompanied by Mummy. 

After a quick bite of lunch and a bit of a play/chat, Daddy and L set off on their mission, and Granny and Grandpa also set off – on an outing to Lord’s Bushes, part of Epping Forest, for a very welcome break in the fresh air for Granny. I worked out that I haven’t been out of the house for eleven days, and was feeling very jaded.

After kicking through the autumn leaves for a bit with my camera slung across my body, with Smithers helpfully carrying a spare lens for me, I felt thoroughly refreshed and restored. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.