This is the day

By wrencottage

Heads or tails?

My life is just a tad hectic at the moment, which seems to be par for the course at this time of year. I’ve put the MEP (moth eradication programme) on hold temporarily while I concentrate on making sufficient packs of Christmas cards for the church sale on Saturday. Then I had another little job slipped into the itinerary a few days ago – a random question from my d-i-l, asking whether I had any spare black fabric for making a cat’s tail, and also possibly wrist scrunchies. Little H will be going to nursery on Monday wearing a black top, black leggings and a cat ears headband. Could Granny supply the rest?  

Well, it turns out, Granny could. But she only had the smallest piece of black fabric, which was an offcut from shortening a pair of men’s dress trousers by the look of it. Somehow she managed to create a tail and two tiny scrunchies out of it, with not an inch left to spare. It was the fiddliest job ever, but if you could see little H’s cheeky grin, you’d know why Granny thinks nothing is too much trouble for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.