This is the day

By wrencottage

Jay

This chappie was hopping about on our lawn this afternoon, until a magpie swooped on him and he flew off. 

Our middle son, M, came to collect Grandpa at noon and take him back home so he could have some cuddles with L and H, who flew back from a week in Poland with Mummy late last night. He thought it would do Grandpa good to get out of the house and have a change of scenery, and he was right. Grandpa looks to be having a great time from the photos I’ve been sent!

Meanwhile, I’ve spent the afternoon trying to pack up and price as many packs of Christmas cards as possible so that I can put them in the Atrium café card stand tomorrow. (I made them just after last Christmas.) There is just one week left before our church’s annual sale in aid of mission, so hopefully I will sell some during the week to make up for the fact that I won’t have a proper stall there this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.