He Was Pretty Non-Plussed By It All

Well I certainly enjoyed my extra hours lie in this morning but still managed to get up in time to meet my friend K for a dog walk at the canal head this morning. Dylan loved having a play with Annie and Ted and even had a splash in the canal (which usually avoids). We bumped into fellow blipper Jankerman and had a quick catch up.

I went up to yard to see Jack. I took him for a walk up the drive and around the block. He was really good. He can be a bit of a lummox, not very good at respecting personal space, walking all over you… so we have been working on walking in a straight line at a respectful distance. Afterwards I introduced him to his new toy…a large inflatable ball. I am not sure he enjoyed it as much as I hoped he would..he had a quick sniff and then was pretty non plussed by it all!

Just settling down to watch my favourite Halloween film…Beetlejuice…with a freshly bathed Dylan (he was distinctly canal smelling) and a lovely dinner cooked by Mr Kit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.