lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Yarmouth, Isle of Wight

View along Yarmouth pier and beach.

We set off mid morning from Southampton and took the boat across the Solent to the Isle of Wight. This was exciting for me as I'd never been there before. It was a lovely day, although a bit of a cold wind. The harbour was very full, being a bank holiday, so we ended up rafting - moored between two other boats. We had to climb over somebody else's boat to get to shore and back.

The town is small and historic with mostly tourist shops. We went for a quick walk then came back to the boat and I wasn't feeling great so I had a nap for a couple of hours while the others relaxed. Later in the afternoon Nick and I went for a walk along the coast line and to the inshore marina which was very picturesque. I got some postcards and sent one to my family. We had dinner at a pub which was busy but very nice food.

The sky looked pretty when we came out of the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.