Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last meeting

(30/10/22)

Wednesday and G really does have an early start. I toyed briefly with waking early and going into the office, but Nah - I got a taxi. It cost minimum taxi fare!

It turns out some of the guys from the Cairo SSC are in the office (I wonder why they didn't tell me before). I was invited to an impromptu meeting which lasted much longer than the 30 minutes I was told. No problem. There are important things to understand and talk about.

G finished by noon and picked me up on her way home. I had a super-quick lunch and then drove myself back to work. Hours later, I came back to Jeff & Margaret in the flat. I had left them to get the calendar printed but there are a few challenges. Anyway, it all got done and we enjoyed G's lasagna before getting to the meeting. It was dedicated to Cath with songs chosen by her (they were GREAT). I'm glad I took the DSLR for this group shot but I have to say, the little Fuji X30 does better on some things! We hung around and chatted with folk. Then home. I had hoped to start to catch up with my blips, but that went by the wayside. Tomorrow. Maybe.

PS. Cath loved her calendar, so all those hours spent were worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.