Rescued

I have had a proper Sunday. I would not say I enjoyed it, but I needed a quiet, lazy day after my busy Saturday and Friday night. 

The car got a day off too. 

At one point I looked at all the fallen leaves in the garden, and resolved to get out there to fix the problem. However, the rain resumed before I even got upstairs to change. 

My Blip is a book I rescued from a pile which went to the charity shop recently. I am not one to go back and re-read things usually, but it grabbed my interest as a result of my recent visits to Armenia and Georgia. 

It was written in 1991 and 1992 about the events unfolding in that part of the world after independence from the USSR. So much went on then, and the fallout continues to have an impact.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.