Work

It was back to work for me this morning, in the Office as usual on a Saturday. 

It was all very typical and mundane, except I had 9 working days of emails to plough through instead of the usual 4. 

The rain was falling hard as it came to time to leave the house after breakfast, so walking or cycling were out of the question.

I did my Covid 19 test before I left, and posted it on the way to the Office. Now I just have to remember to sign up for an account with them so I can access the test result. I am not sure who "they" are, but why worry about details - I do know it is an Australian pal of Johnson's who is making the big bucks on the deal. 

I also succeeded in renewing my house insurance without further hassle. I even had a very friendly chat with a real person on the phone, and she managed to be helpful and effective as well as friendly. I am still in shock.

In the early afternoon I glanced out of the window and saw sunshine. More shock... I Blipped it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.