Familiar

I had another Sunday in the Office.

Having caught up after my time off, it was quite subdued in there. Sh*t may hit the fan very soon when some news comes out about JCVI's musings on Covid vaccination, but it is more likely the media will suppress it and focus on French fishing boats instead*. 

I had barely sat down in the Office when I got a text advising the Covid 19 test I sent away yesterday morning was negative. That is incredibly quick. Suspiciously quick. 

I also renewed my Blipfoto membership this morning. You are stuck with me for a while longer. 

It is the time of year when the daily snapshot becomes more challenging as a result of the lack of daylight. It was almost dark when I left the Office this afternoon. Hopefully that will be less so this winter as I will only be working 3 days in 7. 

It was another day when a sudden glimpse of sunshine meant a mad dash to the front door of the Office to grab the proof for posterity. None of the neighbouring businesses are open on Sunday, or they would think I have lost the plot. 

What do you think?

* JCVI is the UK Government's expert advisory body on vaccinations.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.