Days Like This

Well, that is another working (half) week finished. Now I have to plan some useful ways in which to spend the next 4 days. 

In the aftermath of a good holiday, everything else seems bland and unappealing. 

My Monday went OK. I had a few "we're not happy and what are you going to do about it?" types to deal with. With 4.5 years until the next election, the tempting answer is "nothing". 

I would not phrase it so bluntly, of course. Unless provoked. 

Part of my coping strategy for winter is to get out of the house for lunch when I am working from home on Mondays. It is too easy to lurch from desk to fridge at lunchtime, and then suddenly it is getting dark. 

Today I headed for the church cafe, which I lurched into for lunch from the Office for 3+ years. It is not open at the weekends, which is a pity. It got Blipped. 

I got an evil look from the lady in red as I came in, and can only think it was because I was wearing a mask. From what I overheard while eating, she is in the "can't be bothered" camp. 

After lunch I stuck my head into the Office to say hello to those long lost colleagues. It looked a bit overcrowded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.