November

Most of my first day of November was busy. 

The exception was the afternoon. After checking the Met Office forecast (you know what comes next...) it was clear that I could get out into the garden after lunch to rake up the dead leaves. 

I was looking forward to the fresh air and exercise. Literally the minute I got outside it started raining, and 5 minutes later it was pouring down. 

The day's highlight was an invitation from the Last Wife for some of her home cooking, in the company of Junior and his sister. It has been a while since I ate so well. I came away with a doggie bag too. 

The Blip is the road which leads into Kirkcaldy's library, museum and art gallery, looking very Novemberish. I was in the town centre at lunchtime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.