Unlocked

My weekend is over, and so is my 10 day break from work. Back to the madness tomorrow.

Sunday can be divided into two. In the first half, I drove over to Edinburgh to meet Junior. We had a discussion about whether it was permitted under current restrictions, within our “extended family” status. We decided it was but would not be under the new restrictions kicking in tomorrow…

Anyway, no public transport was involved and we met in the Mosque Kitchen (Extra), so I was not inside his home. We both like the food there. Today he may have beaten his personal best for the fastest demolition of a lamb rogan josh. I had a couple of mouthfuls of mine, looked up, and he was almost finished. 

His grandfather would be proud of him. Both grandfathers, in fact. 

The other half of the day was dull and boring, like the weather and the time of year. November is the worst. 

The Blip is George Square, close to where I parked at lunchtime. It is at the heart of Edinburgh University’s city centre campus, and usually busy even on a Sunday. Not now.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.