Welcome Home

Aye, right. Where will I start?

Well, I had to re-stock the fridge. Yup, farm shop via the ATM. Did I mention none of the ATMs in Edinburgh Airport are working? Not one. In a stroke of genius, the airport’s management gave an exclusive contract for ATM and foreign exchange operations to one company. It has gone bust.  

Then I tackled the dirty laundry created over the last 10 days. 

That was followed by fighting my way back into my Facebook and Virgin email accounts. It is a long story, totally devoid of customer service in Virgin’s case. But I won! 

Talking of customer service, or the absence thereof, I tried to pay Nationwide to renew my household insurance. Success has eluded me so far, but I will be trying Plan C shortly. I have a Plan D just in case. Plan E is to spend my money somewhere else. Would they care?

To add insult to injury, it rained all day. I think it stopped just after it got dark, but what use is that?

Back to work tomorrow. That may be preferable to staying at home, if today is anything to go by. 

Before I do, I will attempt grievous bodily harm on my tonsils and sinuses in the interests of medical research and post the stuff away to be tested. 

Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.