Ready

Oh well, the fun is over. 

The alarm rattled my cage at 06:15 and I was at Lisbon Airport for just after 08:00. My planning worked, and the taxi from the hotel to the airport took 10 minutes (in the rush hour) and cost just €8.50. 

EasyJet got us back to Edinburgh Airport slightly ahead of schedule at 13:00, and the airport managed to operate reasonably effectively for a change. 

I even had time for a coffee and cake while I waited for the next park and ride bus. 

It is great to be back, as you can imagine. 

Harking back to all my preparations for the trip, the airline check-in person did ask to see my vaccination certificate and government locator form, but I got the impression she was just ticking the boxes and not at all interested in the contents. No-one was checking them in Edinburgh. 

The Blip is my hotel room as I got ready to vacate. The decor is odd. The Tart's Parlour style of interior design. The rest of the hotel (the Tivoli Oriente) was quite swish, and prices were about 3 times what I had become used to out in the provinces. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.