Habits

Most of my Friday was taken up by very routine domestic stuff - a visit to the farm shop to top up the contents of the fridge, plus laundry and ironing. 

A coffee at the farm shop was routine too, but all pleasure. A fresh croissant heightened the pleasure factor. 

Another exception was a short stop at Dysart Harbour on the way back. It was very windy, but when I found a sheltered spot I just sat down and enjoyed it for a few minutes. Many of the boats have been taken out of the harbour for winter now, so the place’s character has undergone its twice yearly transformation.  

In the evening I went to a football game at Stenhousemuir again - Queen's Park v Dundee. I enjoyed it. Is this becoming a habit?

The Blip is from Dysart - one of the traditional boats out of the water for the winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.