iaint

By iaint

Anticipation

I was curious to find out how I would feel about Parkrun this morning. 

I did not expect to have to bully myself out the door, but last week's milestone (50 runs) might have given me the urge to take a wee break - even just for a week. 

As it turned out, I had no thoughts of skipping it until about 8:30 when the heavens opened. Again. Getting cold and wet (again) did not appeal. 

My iPhone promised it was just a shower, and so it turned out. It was dry before I left for the 9:30 start. In fact it stayed dry until about 10:30, when I was home and just getting out of the car. 

Fortune truly rewards the brave. Sometimes. 

The other strange thing was the sun coming out in the early afternoon. At first I thought I might be hallucinating. I went and sat in it... on the sofa in the living room. 

Now I have to ready myself for the time change tonight. I hate it, because my body hates it. 

The Blip is Parkrun about to start, with the race director trying to make himself heard over the buzz of conversation from those who cannot bear to listen, and the dogs barking at each other while they wait to start.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.