Blood

My day started well, with a problem easily solved soon after I got my brain engaged (this requires coffee and then breakfast). 

It got better, and I enjoyed lunch with a friend at the church cafe after a chance meeting. 

Early afternoon took me to my GP practice to give a blood sample - my annual check for all the typical Older Man nasties. Well, maybe not all, but some. I had not dealt with that phlebotomist before, and she was both pleasant and skilful. 

As usual my blood pressure was way higher than my normal (I checked it myself yesterday). It always puzzles me because I do not feel stressed about giving the blood or going into the practice. 

After that I had a long chat on the phone with my friend in Edinburgh, and I am invited to their house for dinner on Saturday.   

The Blip is just a rather dismal view of the town centre as I walked towards my GP appointment. That part looks great with a bit of sun, but not much came along today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.