The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

1000 Eyes Have It

And here we are at another milestone I never thought I would make when I joined blip. 1000 straight photos in nearly three years of photographs!

When I started I hadn't long got my Sony Alpha 200, and I had just a stock lens and a 300mm zoom. I've now a Sony SLT A77, and a handful of lenses, most purchases were driven by blip.

Blip directly led to my blog on the RSPB We Love Wales website, which in turn led to some incredible experiences, which in turn were documented here on blip!

It's been a journey of ups and downs, and I haven't managed to upload a photo a day on time of late, but I was determined to keep the sequence going.

Of course it would all have been pointless without you lot reading my inane scribbling each day. I thank you all for that!

I hope I haven't given you nightmares with this blip, but how else would you expect a cyclops to celebrate such a huge milestone!

75 more days until my 3rd year on here gives me more balloons ... I'm going to enjoy my blue camera now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.