The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Boo! Made Yer Jump!!!!

It's International Dawn Chorus Day ... I didn't get up early this year (unlike last year) as I was a bit cream crackered after last nights Ian Anderson gig. It was a fantastic gig, lots of fun and some great music. I've never seen Ian Anderson or Jethro Tull before, so I had no idea what to expect. What we got was Thick As A Brick I and Thick As A Brick II with an interval between the two albums. It was two hours of stunning musicianship! Thoroughly entertaining.

Overslept a bit this morning, which left me in a bit of a stewed mood, so I decided to head down to Forest Farm for a couple of hours. I was hoping for a good Nuthatch shot for the last day of the N week in the AlphaPonty challenge. Usually it was dripping with Nuthatches down there, but today, none! It was dripping with Herons, I counted about eight in the one pond.

I got this photo by luck to be honest, I was trying to get some of the birds perching before they landed on the feeder. This was a practice shot to check exposure etc, the joys of sixteen frames per second!

It was just as well, as it was the only really decent shot I got from the visit. I saw some nice birds, a couple of blackcaps singing, a reed warbler from the hide, a tree creeper made me jump whilst I was having a whiff. But my photo mojo had deserted me today, and I missed all the shots.

Some days you win ... some days you lose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.