The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Thick As A Brick

I am not besmirching this Robin! ;o)

I am off into Cardiff tonight to see Ian Anderson perform Thick As A Brick live at St David's Hall. As we are up in the Gods I can't be bothered to take the camera, and I am never sure how tetchy the staff can be at St David's Hall about photography. The smaller venues don't care, and I know that some of the other venues Ian Anderson have played at allowed photography. So instead you have my little homage to tonight!

It took about an hour and fifteen minutes of sitting very still in the garden shed/ hide to get this photo. I thought I had blown it after the Robin landed on the brick and I was on the wrong zoom. I accidentally got this photo of him. One of my better Robin pictures, but not what I was after. But patience paid off, and he returned several times to feed of the seeds I had put down to entice him onto the brick. Quite pleased with this blip overall!

Rejected blips.

Thick As A Brick - rejected #1

Thick As A Brick - Almost First Choice

Other photos I took whilst waiting and getting cold!

Greenfinch On Feeder

Greenfinch In Hedgerow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.