The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Great Expectations

It seems that WelshSi isn't the only one with nesting Great Tits. Whilst garden watching today I kept an eye on a pair of Great Tits that have been working all the shrubs and flower beds in the garden the past two days. They most certainly have a nest just the other side of the hedgerow in the woods somewhere. They have been coming and going with beaks full of bugs most of the day. It's been giving me some fantastic close up views of the bird from just outside the patio windows.

This was just as well, as we were back in the gloom again. Derek The Weatherman said the month would continue to be "changeable" ... as we have had slate grey skies for about three weeks now ... there's not much change going on to be honest!

I am still buzzing about Wednesdays brilliant day of birding, so much so I wrote my RSPB Blog about it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.