The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Elected!

If no one else has done this tonight I will amazed!

Election Day here in the UK. Here in Wales we got to vote for the Assembly, and a whole new way of electing people.

I won't go into my politics here, but I am an archetypical floating voter. I actually bother to read the leaflets and try to make an informed decision. Most of I believe everyone should make the effort to vote.

What better soundtrack to today's Musical May blip than Alice Coopers seminal track - Elected. Now there's one dude I would vote for!

I'm your top prime cut of meat, I'm your choice,
I wanna be elected,
I'm your yankee doodle dandy in a gold Rolls Royce,
I wanna be elected,
Kids want a saviour, don't need a fake,
I wanna be elected,
We're all gonna rock to the rules that I make,
I wanna be elected, elected, elected."
Alice Cooper - Elected (1972)


For more Musical May Blips, have a look at this search box.

For what the Musical Month Of May challenge is all about, you need to go back to my go back to my Dawn Chorus blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.