Mono Monday . . . Halloween

I have a lot of trouble with Halloween in New Zealand.  It is spring here and still light at 8.30 pm.  We are moving towards summer and light and life. We are not going into the dark months of winter.  We were settled by people with Celtic origins but apart from bagpipes and Highland games visiting the graves of dead ancestors doesn't seem to be practiced.  The buying of decorations and lollies is heavily promoted.
I have now decided I am over thinking it  and I do have a bowl of lollies/candy on the counter if children come knocking at the door.  The blip is my neighbours house which is the only house decorated in the street.  Between my house and town I passed one other house decorated.  
No blip yesterday due to lack of interest.  Note to self, must try harder.
Happy Halloween if you celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.