Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hits

The extra hour, but I didn't leap out of bed at daylight: I took full advantage of the rest.  

It was a mild, almost balmy, morning and I was out in the garden without a jacket on.  It was very pleasant and I got some end of year work done, Got rid of some weeds and unwanted plants and planted the remaining bedding plants and bulbs.  I also tidied the shed.  That's another job ticked. Felt quite virtuous.  

I was done in time to speal to KL and 7.30 their time.  Been a while.  Didn't see much of the girls but it was good to chat.  And it rained.  I was glad I'd done the gardening first. The over to K's for fizz and chat and a tour of the redecoration which is looking great.  Very muted.  Perhaps I should have gone more muted!

I listened the R4 book in the afternoon, serialisation of the first novel by a working class woman (odd categorisation) about women in the cotton mills in 1911.  By the time it was finished it was getting dark, aye the nights have fair drawn in, and there were more cats to feed.

I felt quite tired in the evening. Did a wee bit sewing, watched some tv including the Netflix documentary abouts cats.  Willow was not interested.

The new rug is down.  Took a while to get it right but I think it looks good.  Brightens up the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.