BCAM 2022 Day 29

Finished off a cake that was being collected first thing for friend Sam’s mum’s 80th birthday. She’s putting on the flowers herself and will send me a pic. The cake was a big hit, she said:).

Jon, Martin and I had a day in Pomona at the distillery. We had a little walk after our meal and I was so thankful for that as they had a “Pinktober” art display!!!! I was just thrilled that there was finally some acknowledgment of BCAM so I proceeded to read the blurb about Pinktober and was horrified to see that it had absolutely nothing to do with BCAM, but more about the colour pink.

We had a little wander around the high street but it was just too hot. Summer has arrived with a bang!

Would you kindly click on this link to help provide free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.