Pride

So the boys were dropped off with their port hangovers to Whighams for lunch and onward to the rugby.
Whilst I skipped off for what felt an illicit trip to the theatre, dahlink. A number of blipper friends had recommended Pride and Prejudice ( sort of) so off we went to the matinee. Immediately on arrival got into a near punch up with some Morningside octogenarians who thought we’d callously nicked their seats brandishing their December Christmas Carol tickets as evidence…. It set the hilarity of the afternoon. The show was indescribably fantastic. SO clever, so intelligent humour with five women playing all the parts and more. Genius.
GO SEE!

Home to a rare house to myself so I helped myself to all the leftovers from the night before, watched the comparatively poor Keira Knightley P and P then at eleven got my glad rags on and went stone cold sober into town to see how the Irish lads were doing. It’s a brave girl who walks into a rugby fuelled Malones stone cold sober but thankfully everyone was so trollied my abstention went unnoticed. A bit of town and nightclub hunt stravelgling, a kebab quest ( in vain) then Maccy Ds, I felt like an Uber getting in at 2am.
There shall be sore heids ahead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.