littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Glasgow

Porty
Combat
Kelso
Glasgow
R my poorly best friend is 54 tomorrow. A birthday, back in February, she was not predicted to meet. However, she’s rallied and living life albeit very restricted. She hadn’t wanted to see anyone but couldn’t ignore as was coming through for H’s birthday so a doorstep cake and singsong it had to be. Good to see her as been so time poor lately but it was tough to hear ‘this is my last birthday’. What do you say to that?

Deep breath
On to the Ashoka to take H and M out for birthday tea at The Ashoka in Ashton Lane. Everyone and their dog recommended it yet we were so disappointed with the driest pakora I’ve ever tasted. I love pakora so didn’t bode well. An inedible jaipuri, bland pilau. Och we were fair fed up.
Birthday cake at H’s flat eased the pain, after I spent 20 minutes making the kitchen sanitary

Boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.