Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back home again

We had a pleasant flight last night and I slept well. If that is actually possible on a plane with terrific turbulence all night as we fly over Africa, but it was better than I usually sleep on a plane. We landed at around 5am and so I was home early. I just love Heathrow Airport's self scanning of passports and eyes, it means you get through passport control within minutes. Why can't all airports be like that?!

Once home we unpacked, I enjoyed a hot shower, I did two loads of laundry, and then I nipped off to the supermarket to get food. I was ready an waiting when Fi brought Xena home again. Xena was beside herself with excitement, she was delighted to be home, she was delighted to see me again, and our cleaner was here who she absolutely adores so she ran around not knowing who to say hello to first! So Xena had to be my blip today.

With the clocks having gone back it is a shock to see how soon it gets so dark - I managed to squeeze in a walk with Xena around the neighbourhood at about 4.30pm and it was already getting dark. It was fun to see all the Halloween decorations up at the houses, some are really OTT. Unfortunately it is now raining so the children will be getting wet as they go around the houses getting sweets for their trick or treat.

I realised today that I had not yet ordered my Christmas meats, so that was quickly done. I also got a reminder to order my Christmas tree, which I do every year from our local Scout group, as they supply such terrific trees for a very good price.

Tonight I have camera club but it is a zoom one as it is a talk by a pro photographer. I am feeling tired now so I may only listen to the first half.

Adam and Pip are in New York, they are both attending a science conference that starts tomorrow but they have enjoyed the weekend visiting the city. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.