Worcester Bridge

The trouble with turning the clocks back is that it gets darker earlier in the evening.  I took this photo at just after four, and dusk was descending.  Mind, the weather had turned and it had started to rain, so it was a bit dull anyway.  The building to the right is the Premier Inn adjoining Worcestershire Cricket Club. 

We were leaving The Hive where we'd been delving into the archives, they have a wonderful collection of 'old' photos on microfiche, plus hundreds of reels of microfilm available to view on their readers.  An hour had passed before we knew it, not that there is a time restricted in their huge library, I'm sure one could easily spend a whole day there (that would save on electricity costs!).

I did have a look round for Halloween related blip opportunities whilst we were out, but with the rain and prior engagements, I didn't see any.  I have put a sneaky one in the extras, I can't use it as my main blip as I took it a few days ago at St Peters Garden Centre.

On return home I joined a WRAP trustee meeting via zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.