The Vale

It rained today. It rained, on and off, all day. I guess that's OK, we need to refill the reservoirs, but it's a shame it falls in other places too, like on me!

We drove over to Evesham this morning to meet Jo and James at Evesham Country Park, as it used to be called. A large out-of-town shopping area with a garden centre type place as its centrepiece.  They also run a miniature steam train on a large circular track, great for the kids.

There are a few cafes there but we settled on the main one inside the garden centre.  By the time I sat down I was completely soaked, even with my raincoat and umbrella.  I was a bit pi**ed off at first, but a cup of coffee helped me get over it even though I felt like I was sitting in a puddle.

We had a nice chat and a look around after coffee. As with all these places we've been to lately there was a large area set aside for festive paraphernalia. This included the three singing penguins, see the Godfrey57 blip from a few days back although number three was very quiet, I think he was asleep as his eyes were closed.

My offering is a bit more mundane but I think the decoration of red poppies is more appropriate for early November than Christmas fare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.