pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Patricia (?) Bateman

Back to work today. Slightly heavy heart as The Youngest wouldn’t let go of me in the playground at drop-off, but with one final big cuddle and the knowledge that it would soon be Wednesday she happily ran off to queue up with her classmates.

It’s been seven unbroken days with all of them, so I was ready for some adult company. Why I thought I would find any in the office was beyond me, but I had a good catch up with my boss and a colleague as we reviewed our cases and got up to speed on developments in our absence.

I made a few hours, but unable to concentrate due to pointless interruptions, I returned to work from home and worked my way through the email backlog.

The Eldest had a Halloween party to get ready for and this was her interpretation of Patrick Bateman from American Psycho. I was impressed with her work as she’s done it all herself. She gets herself so wound up over these things and was incredibly nervous about going, so I tried to calm her down and fixed her up with a G&T, which disappeared surprisingly quickly.

I spent the evening getting the house back into some semblance of order, running errands and catching up on my blips! Honestly, you miss one and these things start to run away with you!

This was also an excuse for not being home and available to trick or treaters - why the flip would I share my Haribos with a stranger (perfect or otherwise)?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.